Government of India Ministry of Health & FW Additional Travel Advisory for Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) (March 16, 2020)

March 16, 2020

In continuation of the travel advisory issued on 11th March 2020, the following additional advisory is issued:

(i) Expanding compulsory quarantine for a minimum period of 14 days for passengers coming from/transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait. This will come into effect from 1200 GMT on 18th March 2020 at the port of first departure.

(ii) Travel of passengers from member countries of the European Union, the European Free Trade Association, Turkey and United Kingdom to India is prohibited with effect from 18th March 2020. No airline shall board a passenger from these nations to India with effect from 1200 GMT on 18th March 2020. The airline shall enforce this at the port of initial departure.

(iii) Both these instructions are temporary measures and shall be in force till 31st March 2020 and will be reviewed subsequently.

New Delhi March 16, 2020